Wednesday, December 4, 2013


Rocket and his dad have moved to Egypt. On the train, Rocket encounters a rude man who drops a note written in code. Rocket befriends a gypsy girl named Nuri who helps him crack the code and get around Cairo. But the rude man from the train wants his coded message back so he can find buried treasure - and he won't let two kids get in his way.

This was a nice, chunky graphic novel -  239 pages in the e-reader version - that is the first in a series. This will appeal to graphic novel fans as well as readers who enjoy Egyptology or Indiana Jones-ish archaeology stories.

4 out of 5 stars
There is no AR reading level at this time.

*I received an electronic copy of this book from the publisher for free in the hope that I would review it honestly on my blog. Regardless, I only review books I enjoyed. I don’t believe in passing on negative reviews. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

1 comment:

  1. It's nice to know about another graphic novel. I don't particularly enjoy them but I know that they are great ways to get reluctant readers to read. Thanks for the review!